Passer aux informations produits
1 de 5

2012 - Grand Vin Château Canon Chaigneau

€29.00
Prix habituel Prix soldé €174.00
€174.00
Vente Épuisé
Bottles
Parfois un peu dénigré, le millésime 2012 reste un succès pour la rive droite et pour son cépage star, le Merlot. Des vins souples, ronds et complexes, qui se boivent parfaitement maintenant et qui, au cours des prochaines années, seront la preuve qu'il n'est pas nécessaire de faire grimper les températures pour faire du bon vin. Des vins faciles à boire mais qui poussent à la réflexion. Le 18ème millésime de Thierry Garnaud en tant que winemarker à Canon Chaigneau, son 31ème à Cheval Blanc.

  • "Le nez nous rapproche immédiatement de Pomerol... plus sobre et élégant que les millésimes plus récents... un profil fruité plus frais et plus sombre. Charnu, plein, riche mais une extration douce qui révèle des tannins magnifiquement doux et enveloppants. Une belle intensité mais sans aucune dureté. Se boit maintenant très bien". Colin Hay, The Drinks Business.
  • "... des prunes noires du Dorset mélangées à du chocolat noir fondu et de l'iode... à son apogée après 90 minutes dans le verre... équilibré avec des prunes noires et des mûres vives... encore parfaitement frais et buvable le lendemain, 2020-2026.'' Neal Martin, 88.
  • Médailles
    • Médaille d'or Concours de Bordeaux.
    • Coup de Cœur au Festival des Vins d'Aquitaine à Wuhan (Chine).

Petit supplément appliqué sur les livraisons hors UE.

Envoi

Skip to product information
1 of 5

2012 - Grand Vin Château Canon Chaigneau

€29.00
Regular price Sale price €174.00
€174.00
Sale Sold out
Bottles

Subscribe & Save Information

Sign up to our deliveries and save up to 15% on each & every order!

When you sign up, you will receive regular deliveries of our superb wine, ex-Château, right to your door.

Simply select your first offering online and check out.

If you'd like to mix up your selection for your future orders, just let us know on marine@canonchaigneau.com and we can customise your next delivery!



Minimum Duration 3 Deliveries. Cancel Anytime after.

Sometimes maligned, but a success on the right bank, a very good vintage for Merlot. Supple, round and complex wines, drinking perfectly now and over the coming few years prove that you don’t need soaring temperatures to make good wine. Easy drinking but thought provoking. Thierry Garnaud’s 18th vintage as winemaker at Canon Chaigneau, his 31st at Cheval Blanc.

 

  • The nose immediately puts one in the vicinity of Pomerol... restrained and elegant than the more recent vintages... a cooler, darker fruit profile. Plush, full, rich but the product of a very gentle extraction to produce gloriously soft and enveloping tannins. Great intensity but with no harshness at all. This is starting to drink very well indeed.’ Colin Hay, The Drinks Business.
  • ‘... black Dorset plums mixed with melted dark chocolate and iodine…  peaking after 90 minutes in the glass… balanced with vivid dark plum and blackberry fruit…  still perfectly fresh and drinkable the following day,  2020-2026.’ Neal Martin, 88.

  • Medals
    • Gold Medal Concours de Bordeaux.
    • Coup de Cœur at the Festival des Vins d'Aquitaine in Wuhan (China).

    Small supplement applies for non-EU delivery.

    Shipping