Passer aux informations produits
1 de 5

2015 - Grand Vin Château Canon Chaigneau

€29.00
Prix habituel Prix soldé €174.00
€174.00
Vente Épuisé
Bottles
Un autre grand millésime, des conditions climatiques idéales, avec à la fois l'une des années les plus chaudes et les plus sèches jamais enregistrées, mais aussi avec des pluies éparses et suffisantes pour donner aux vins de la fraîcheur, une concentration semblable à du velours et une sublime et douce structure tannique. Se boit parfaitement dès maintenant, et peut se conserver pendant 10 à 15 ans.

  • "... un soupçon de cèdre émerge du nez avec une intensité impressionnante. En bouche, il est déjà très souple mais aussi très attrayant et très accessible... doux mais riche, vif et vigoureux, mais aussi puissant avec un grand potentiel. Cerises noires, tomates séchées et, une fois de plus, cette minéralité presque ferreuse caractéristique. Une belle finale d'amandes et de cerises". Colin Hay.
  • "... ce vin commence tout juste à montrer des signes de maturité, avec des tanins qui s'adoucissent, des mûres et des saveurs généreuses de merlot qui se dévoilent. A boire à partir de fin 2021". Roger Voss, 91.
  •  "...offre des fruits rouges légers et ronds au nez, beaucoup de sous-bois, des touches d'écorce d'orange et une bien meilleure définition que les autres millésimes que j'ai goûtés. La bouche est moyennement corsée avec des tanins souples, une acidité bien dosée et un piquant attrayant en finale. A boire dès maintenant et pendant les cinq prochaines années". Neal Martin, 88.
  • "Des arômes de bacon sur des myrtilles, des mûres, des cassis et des prunes rouges. Quelques notes légères, herbacées et feuillues également. La bouche est souple et fraîche, et les saveurs de cerises et de fruits rouges sont bien mises en valeur. A boire ou à garder. James Suckling, 91.
  • "...avec une couleur profonde, des arômes d'épices, de cuir et de myrtille, il est magnifiquement complexe, avec des tanins gras et harmonieux, et des notes fondues en finale.'' Guide Dussert Gerber 2020.

Petit supplément appliqué sur les livraisons hors UE.

Envoi

Skip to product information
1 of 5

2015 - Grand Vin Château Canon Chaigneau

€29.00
Regular price Sale price €174.00
€174.00
Sale Sold out
Bottles

Subscribe & Save Information

Sign up to our deliveries and save up to 15% on each & every order!

When you sign up, you will receive regular deliveries of our superb wine, ex-Château, right to your door.

Simply select your first offering online and check out.

If you'd like to mix up your selection for your future orders, just let us know on marine@canonchaigneau.com and we can customise your next delivery!



Minimum Duration 3 Deliveries. Cancel Anytime after.

Another great vintage, ideal growing conditions, with both one of the warmest and driest years on record, but with sparse rain enough to give wines vibrancy, a velvet like concentration and a beautifully smooth tannic structure. Starting to drink very well now, but can hold for 10- 15 years.

 

  • ‘… a hint of cedar emerging on the impressively intense nose. On the palate this is super-svelte already and both very attractive and very accessible... soft yet rich, lively and energetic yet powerful too and full of potential. Black cherries, sundried tomatoes and that signature almost ferrous minerality once again. A lovely finish of almonds and cherries.’ Colin Hay.
  • ‘... this wine is just beginning to show signs of maturity, with tannins that are smoothing out and blackberry fruits and generous Merlot flavors coming forward. Drink from late 2021.’ Roger Voss, 91.
  •  ‘…offers light brambly red berry fruit on the nose, along with plenty of sous-bois, touches of orange peel and much better definition than other vintages I have tasted. The palate is medium bodied with supple tannins, well-judged acidity and an attractive piquancy on the finish. Drink now and over the next five years.' Neal Martin, 88.
  • 'Some bacon-fat aromas across ripe blueberries, blackcurrants and red plums. Some light, herbal and leafy notes too. The palate has a supple, fresh feel to it, and it holds dark, cherry-berry fruit flavors to good effect. Drink or hold '. James Suckling, 91.
  • '...with a deep colour, aromas of spices, leather and blueberry, it is beautifully complex, with fat and harmonious tannins, and melted notes on the finish.' Guide Dussert Gerber 2020.

Small supplement applies for non-EU delivery.

Shipping